View Full Version : Anyone know anything???

11-01-2019, 02:45 AM
Hi again from New Zealand, I haven't visited since 2012 when Banners broker made it's way to the kiwis 😭 you were all so knowledgeable and helpful then, and I see a few names I remember, so I'm back to ask about this website below because it's made it's way to NZ and Australia.
flashbacks to 2012 ............ Sounds familiar 😂😂😂😂😂😂
I've come across it by a facebook invite from a friend to a private and hidden Facebook group called "wealthy women's club"... They get women to invite Facebook friends and send them to the WBB link above and members are linked to the person who referred them.....This group alone is growing by the hundreds every day... The main person running the wealthy women's Facebook group from what I can see (4.5k in her group) is Kirsty Sleep from Aussie.
Look forward to hearing what you all know.
Thanks from NZ.

11-01-2019, 12:36 PM
Under the guise of promoting your business this looks to me like a cash gifting scheme. If you can promote your business for a one time fee of $15.30 why on earth would anyone pay twice unless they had the expectation of being paid back from the fee itself? Further complicating the legality is a gift is only a gift if you expect nothing in return, question two kills this notion.

Can I have more than 1 positions ?

Yes you may, providing each position you get has 2 qualified members to qualify you ,

How long before I will begin to receive?

There is no time, it depends on the speed of members coming in and re-joining once they have gone through the system .

WBB : FAQ (https://www.worldbusinessbuilders.com/faq.php)

11-01-2019, 03:45 PM
Thanks ribshaw.... So just to clarify.. a cash gifting scheme is the same as a pryamid? Has anyone heard of or discussed WBB as being a scam before?

Washable Jones
11-02-2019, 11:47 PM
Thanks ribshaw.... So just to clarify.. a cash gifting scheme is the same as a pryamid? Has anyone heard of or discussed WBB as being a scam before?

Cash gifting is, indeed, a form of pyramid scheme

See here: https://realscam.com/f42/

WBB appears to be just the latest in a long list of similar fraudulent schemes

11-28-2019, 08:21 PM
Hi again all, I am still interested in finding out more about World Business Builders (WBB), their facebook page seems to have a lot of Onecoin posts prior to it now being called WBB.
They have just run a zoom session where they have now named someone as being the founder, her name is Emma Wasfi (Australia).
So far I've seen approximately 3.7K people on the facebook group called world business builders, but I became interested in this when they created a facebook page to promote WBB that was called "wealthy women's club" which had 7k members within a a few weeks of starting and then the page was removed by facebook (lol to the excuses that WBB gave for this) and they simply started another page called "wealthy women's community WBB", they also have chat groups via facebook. All these facebook pages and groups are all asking people to join the same WBB though. They have changed the terms and conditions and requirements/terminology several times since starting a short while ago.
My main concern is they are now promoting people to buy several positions in what they call a "straight line" so they can "receive" from all memberships, one person testified they have 36 memberships, and Emma herself has noted that she has "bought" several as well. The predicted "receiving" for members is that each $10 membership fee will end up allowing members who have "cycled" through all 11 levels to receive $40,950 total "receving" to withdrawal see their latest brochure (2 versions so far) at this link
Facebook (https://lookaside.fbsbx.com/file/WBB%20SOLO%20BROCHURE%20%282%29.pdf?token=AWyYMYGb e8Uq1RgeGyTxNwcwIU7XLAv6P33E557LB3qfI2Iix5kTvwy39p M4Kg-GuXsewB_CQhoWYKbBryEa1VXspkwhSnz1kfmoRuWZHk3EYaBov d60vkBMNbrRljMtCBygR7gwMLbZdrTOpRGzRsfe)

Does anyone know about Emma Wasfi??

11-29-2019, 01:46 PM
Emma Wasfi has been involved in numerous cash gifting scams. Please see the following posts. She is truly a piece of work. Hang on to your pocketbook and run!!!!


https://realscam.com/f42/peoples-program-part-2-a-2731/index5.html#post78954 (https://realscam.com/f42/peoples-program-part-2-a-2731/index5.html#post78949)

11-30-2019, 05:36 PM
Thanks for your reply Soapboxmom, seems that Wasfi has picked up her scamming ways from those scams she's previously been a part of. She is now using these 'skills' to create her very own scam. I've never joined anything like this and would never, but after instantly recognising the same terminology used by BannersBroker I became interested again in the morality and legality of conning people out of their $ and giving them false hope, as you all seem to agree it's disgusting.
I have been able to join a few of their facebook groups prior to them shutting down the groups to now only accept PAID members. I've taken a few screenshots along the way. Is anyone able to give me some hints or tips to let me know if there anything that I can say/do to aid in their demise? What do you all do when you see new scammers conning people?

11-30-2019, 08:04 PM
Always handy to report to the FBI:


11-30-2019, 08:42 PM
And if you want to report to the authorities in Emma's own region, I think that this looks like the right folks.

Scams - Consumer Affairs Victoria (https://www.consumer.vic.gov.au/resources-and-tools/scams)

12-01-2019, 02:33 AM
Today Emma stated they are registered with the Australian Securities and Investments (ASIC) and have an ABN number, would that be the same as reporting to FBI or to the Victoria consumer affairs? and what do I send them?

Washable Jones
12-02-2019, 06:33 AM
ASIC registration and an ABN number mean nothing WRT the legitimacy or legality of a scheme.

Neither department involved does any investigation before registering a company, making both an ideal way for scammers to trick unwary victims into joining

IOW, the scammers are targeting potential victims who have only a basic understanding of law/s and to whom registration itself = legality

Australian or UK "registration" are the current favourites used by fraudsters to add legitimacy to their schemes.

Both are easy to obtain and cheap

01-25-2020, 10:34 PM
YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c2PwBuD9E8M)
at 18.55 the receiving momentum is explained .... including the chart/table showing the amounts members will receive at all 11 levels......mmmmmm........the numbers make an interesting shape....is that a triangle with a narrow top ....oh wait is it a pyramid shape??!!!

This is the founder Emma Wasfi from Australia hosting one of her weekly zoom meetings to explain to new people what the business is..... Banners Broker fans I hope you're all sitting down....the business is an advertising platform
She's running facebook, instagram, and youtube to push this scam....but what's worse is that they are now using the terrbile situation in Aussie with the fires to aid in their promotion....promising all new members who sign up that they donate a membership to help the Australian Koala Fund...... Shameless!!!!