PDA

View Full Version : Tahir - walking a fine line

khawaja1971
01-23-2014, 04:04 PM
In the TOS I thought I noticed a warning not to use my full name or other personal details. How does that mesh with exposing scammers? I shouldn't use my full name but I should post all details about scammers? Did my skimming skills miss something in there?

As for my background, I have a BSc from U of W in Manitoba. Worked with a consulting company of a friend of mine. After doing a few projects there, worked in IT support of Revenue Canada in Winnipeg and Edmonton. Left and tried to do a few things on my own and in association with other people. Have had PowerSolutions.ca for a long time.

I think about two years ago I got interested in the whole FB, G+, Twitter type online marketing. I have no idea how but in the beginning got sucked into the vortex that is warriorforum. Shiny Object Syndrome followed and I got stuck in there for a long time meanwhile still trying to do some real business online. It took a long time but eventually I started to notice that I was stuck in exactly what they were describing, that I needed other people to get into, "The Sales Funnel". But I simply could not bring myself to promote the way I was being "trained" to do. Their psychological triggers certainly worked on me long enough. Eventually, I just simply started noticing the patterns of repetitive promotion. A person who just a few weeks ago was a client and being used a case study, was now promoting a product of their own. Because "everyone was messaging them about her sales technique". This SEO system I just bought works great but something different by xyz is just "killing it" with their top ten SERP for 127 keywords on 17 websites. The phucking sevens everywhere.