PDA

View Full Version : Glad to have found this fanta-bulous online community

MartinezShopper.ws
12-07-2012, 01:09 PM
Hi everyone, in real life most of my friends, co-workers & family describe me as a "helper." It truly is very enjoyable to help my co-workers, my friends, my family, strangers with what little tidbit of info or project that I might be able to shed some light on. I have been told over and over that I should listen more and talk less. That's why I have 2 ears and 1 mouth ha. Now that was mainly my offline life where I am an accountant by day and a computer geek by night ha. I always enjoy taxes, preparing not paying them. Now when it comes to my online activities let's face it, my day job is great and all, but it doesn't fully make ends meet, so I have for many, many years (10+) been looking for ways to supplement my income and build a residual income.

Alas, my approach is not always the best, and I admit that. I have been accused of being a spammer, a scammer, too blatant with my ads, and so forth. I'll admit to ALL of the above (for which I profusely apologize), except for scammer. I am NOT a scammer. I like most of us have been burned by an online website promising to pay you. In fact I did reach the $100 payout with Google Adsense only THEN to find out that I had violated the Terms of Service and thus would not be paid. Now boy did that tick me off (smile). But bottom-line is over these 10+ years I have learned what works and what doesn't, what pays & what doesn't, what is legit (scam) & what isn't.