Ignorant Ignorant:  0
Moron Moron:  0
Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Freelancer.com withholds my money

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Re: Freelancer.com withholds my money

epal on February 11, 2013 at 9:29 AM said:

They did something similar to me on april 2012, I had about USD 2500 from a project I had been working on very hard since january 2012.
    I’m from Argentina and USD 2500 is a lot in my country.
    Then my account and my employers account were both suspended. I had been a user of the site since 2006, with a considerable amount of good reviews and lot of succesfuly finished projects!
    I sent all my documentation and photos they requested, but my employer didn’t want to send the documentation because he didn’t trust the site (who could blame him).
    I started posting my case everywhere I could and I threatened them with legal action, my employer also helped me and sent very bold e-mails to their support system too. We finally, after more than one month, got to revert the payment to the client and revert the fees, and the client payed me by other means. I haven’t used freelancer.com since then.
    I see that you joined the site on november 2012, if you had read my posts before you’d have been warned!!
    Freelancer.com was a good site before 2009 when it was run by a swedish company.
    When Matt Barrie bought it he immediately added new fees and rose those that existed. He also began to buy competing companies so you didn’t have other sites to chose.
    The swedish site and logo were unattractive but I didn’t really care, it was super legit and trustable.
    Now it is pure marketing crap and they don’t respect your work and your hard earned money.
    How can you work on a site that doesn’t respect money earned from your hard work? I will never use freelancer.com again.

So my advice is, before compromising work or money check a lot first !!